New CCRA Advisory Board Leadership

Dajan O'Donnell Effective January 1st, 2024, CCRA welcomes new CCRA Advisory Board chair, Dr. Dajan O’Donnell. Dajan is the Director of Scientific Affairs and Partnerships at the Cancer Research Society (CRS) and has worked to increase strategic partnerships and develop new funding programs, broadening both the scope and geographic reach of cancer research historically supported by CRS. Dajan is a seasoned professional with recent experience at Exactis Innovation and a long tenure in the pharmaceutical industry. He has a PhD in neurology and neurosurgery. We also welcome our newly elected Advisory Board member, Dr. Stephanie Michaud, President and CEO, BioCanRx, and renewed Advisory Board member, Dr. Paul O’Connell, Research Program Lead, The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Canada.

Our thanks to outgoing chair, Dr. Paula Robson, whose term spanned 2021 to 2023. Paula served with aplomb during the challenging years of the pandemic and led CCRA during the 2021 and 2023 Canadian Cancer Research Conferences. Paula will remain as a member of the Advisory Board, representing Alberta.