Outstanding Contributions to the Canadian Cancer Research Community

gold award The CCRA Awards, initiated in 2011, recognize and celebrate on a biennial basis the outstanding contributions of individuals who have had a remarkable impact on cancer research and the cancer research community. We are pleased to announce the five recipients of the 2023 Awards. In alphabetical order, they are: Dr. Harvey Max Chochinov for Outstanding Achievements in Cancer Research; Dr. Tak Wah Mak for Outstanding Achievements in Cancer Research; David McMullen for Exceptional Leadership in Patient Involvement in Cancer Research; Dr. Stephen M. Robbins for Exceptional Leadership in Cancer Research and Dr. Mandana Vahabi for Distinguished Service to Cancer Research. An awards presentation will be held at the Canadian Cancer Research Conference in Halifax on November 12th. For more information, please go to the Awards page and read today’s press release.